2024 ICC T20 World Cup: Schedule, Format & Teams

2024 ICC T20 World Cup: The ninth edition of the 2024 ICC T20 World Cup will feature 20 men’s national teams and is scheduled to take place from June 4 to June 30, 2024, organized and hosted by the ICC.

2024 ICC T20 World Cup Schedule

The International Cricket Council (ICC), alongside the BCCI, is set to host the 9th Men’s Cricket World Cup Tournament, commencing on June 4th, 2024.

The World Cup will adopt the Twenty20 International format, featuring matches consisting of 20 overs each. In the Justice World Cup, twenty distinct teams will compete in One Day International (ODI) series, totaling fifty-five matches.

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Format

There will be twenty qualified teams competing in the 2024 ICC T20 World Cup.

  • The teams will be split into four groups, with a total of five teams in each group.
  • Each Group’s top two teams will advance to the Super 8’s Round.
  • The qualifying squads will be divided into two groups of four.
  • The top two qualifying teams will then advance to the knockout stage.
  • The teams will later earn a spot in the semifinals and championship game.

ICC Men’s T20 WC Team List 2024

To find out who is on the 2024 ICC T20 World Cup team list, see the information below.

  • 1. West Indies
  • 2. Australia
  • 3. England
  • 4. India
  • 5. Netherlands
  • 6. New Zealand
  • 7. Pakistan
  • 8. South Africa
  • 9. Sri Lanka
  • 10. Afghanistan
  • 11. Bangladesh
  • 12. Ireland
  • 13. Scotland
  • 14. Guinea
  • 15. Papua New Guinea
  • 16. Canada
  • 17. Nepal
  • 18. Oman

2024 ICC T20 World Cup Host

The USA and the West Indies will host the T20 World Cup in 2024, the International Cricket Council (ICC) announced in 2021.

  • Given that the USA is hosting, one may argue that ICC will establish the USA as a major player in the world of cricket.
  • There have been rumors that England could host the 2024 ICC T20 World Cup.
  • However, the games will currently be held in the West Indies and the United States.

2024 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Venue

The ICC believed that having the USA Venue to co-host a significant cricket tournament would only strengthen the case for cricket’s inclusion in LA28.

The International Olympic Committee will make the ultimate selection later this year after the ICC presented to the LA28 team. The venue of ICC means World Cup are as follows:

Place Stadium
St Vincent and The Grenadines Arnosqueen’s Park Oval
Trinidad and Tobago Vale Stadium
United States of America Grand Prairie Stadium
United States of America Central Broward Park
United States of America Eisenhower Park Stadium
Antigua and Barbuda Sir Vivian Richards Stadium
Barbados Kensington Oval
Dominica Windsor Park
Guyana Providence Stadium
Saint Lucia Daren Sammy Cricket Ground


T20 Cricket World Cup 2024 Qualifying

The 2024 edition marks a significant change with 20 teams participating for the first time. Initially divided into four groups of five, a departure from the usual group organization, the top two teams from each group progress to the Super Eight stage.

The remaining teams form two groups of four for the Super Eight stage. Here, the top two teams from each group secure spots in the semifinals.

This updated format aims to intensify competition and offer more teams a global platform to showcase their talent. It’s poised to introduce unexpected twists on the road to cricketing glory.

Already, twelve teams, representing established cricketing powers and developing nations, have secured their spots for the 2024 T20 Cricket World Cup.

The ICC will conduct regional qualifiers to determine the remaining eight competing nations. These will include one team each from the Americas and East Asia-Pacific regions, and two teams each from Africa, Asia, and Europe.

Leave a Comment